Home About Stuff Blog

Welcome to my blog!



8/15/23

My life has POTENTIALLY just gotten a bit more interesting. Over the weekend, I was talking with some friends I haven't seen in a while, and the topic of trips was brought up. Long story short, I have a very real opportunity to go. My anxiety says "absolutely no way, nope" but I also like... really want to go?

I don't know what to do. Obviously, I would need to see when/how long/how much (though looking into it, it's certainly expensive but not AS expensive as I expected) before actually making any decisions. On one hand, it would be an amazing experience, and if we're near the Tokyo area I would love to see Odaiba, plus take a trip to the Eorzea Cafe in Akihabara. My main hangups are that I know very little Japanese plus it's VERY far- so if I have an anxiety attack there's no "not far to go back" comfort. Plus, Japan isn't exactly known for it's fat people, so I feel like I'd stick out like a sore thumb. Combine that without knowing the language and I already know my brain will assume I'm constantly being made fun of.

This will be an interesting one to talk to my therapist about lol.

-Meg